Election Commission

Election Administrator Steve Gaddis




The Polk County Election Commission
6050 Highway 411
P.O. Box 157, Benton, Tennessee 37307
Phone: (423) 338-4531 /
Fax: (423) 338-4549
Email Address: votepolktn@yahoo.com

Administrator of Elections: Steve Gaddis
Deputy Registrar: Nathan Hitson

The Polk County Election Commission is located in the City of Benton and is
responsible for assisting citizens
in voter registration and insuring that proper
voting procedures are followed.
It also verifies candidates and provides information
to the public on voter turnout and election results.

Upcoming Events:


Last day to register to vote for the August 7th election is July 8th, 2014.  For Voter Registration Application Click Here
Last day to receive an Absentee Ballot request is July 31st, 2014.  For  Absentee request form Click Here

Polk County  Early Vote Dates for Polk County General Election August 7th 2014
West Polk – Election Commission Office July 18th – August 2nd  9AM-4 PM M-F 9AM-Noon on Saturdays
East Polk – Satellite Office (Community Center) July 23rd, July 25th,July 26th, July 30th, August 1st, and August 2nd.  Wednesdays and Fridays 9AM-5PM, Saturdays 9AM-2PM.

County General and State Primary Ballot

Election Board:
Chairman:      Tommy Davis
Secretary:       Freeman Curbow     (423) 338-2540
Member:         Bill Frady                  (423)  338-5268
Member:         J.M. York                  (423) 496-2197
Member:         Ronnie O’Neal          (423) 496-5773

The county commissioners, constables and school board members for each district are covered under the following voting precincts:

District 1

Delano Lions Club
Polk County High School
Chilhowee Middle School Gym

District 2

Greasy Creek Community Club
Springtown Fire Hall
South Polk School
Shiloh Baptist Youth Center

District 3

Ducktown City Hall
Copper Basin High School